JudgementEternal Champions

Frequently Asked Questions

Browse through our collection of frequently asked questions about the game.

Filter by Tags

abhothas
algarath
allandir
aria
aschell
bale
barnascus
bastian
bracers-of-disruption
brok
canuckmera
carva
cradol
doenregar
dorgokaan
drelgoth
effigy
fazeal
gendris
general
gloom
grael
grul
haksa
hunters-knife
inferno
isabel
kain
kogan
krognar
kruul
kvarto
loribela
lugdrug
maltique
marcus
masuzi
naias
nephenee
onkura
piper
rakkir
ramona
saiyin
sarna
sharn
skoll
skye
staff-of-grul
styx
svetlana
terra
thorgar
thrommel
tomas
torin
viktor
vujasha
xyvera
yasmin
yorgawth
zaron
zhimgigrak
zhonyja
Are models friendly to themselves?
general

Yes. Models are always considered friendly to themselves. Note, some abilities state '...other friendly models...' which prohibits a model applying the ability on themselves as an exception to the general rule.

As part of Blood Challenge, does the 'originating from other friendly models' apply only to the 'any interrupts' portion of that sentence, or does it apply to the whole of the sentence?
drelgoth

That statement applies to the entire sentence, so Drelgoth only ignores the listed effects when they originate from other models.

Can a condition resulting from a combat manoeuvre be applied to multiple targets when the Basic Attack damage is diverted to other models?
skye
xyvera

When an ability diverts damage to models other than the original target, that ability becomes the source of that damage. This means that combat manoeuvres can only be applied to the initial target of the attack. An example ability is Skye's Diversion ability. So, even if all the damage is diverted to an ally, only the original target of the Basic Attack can be the target of any Combat Manoeuvres. Xyvera's Soul Link is another example.

Can a knocked down model use a 0AP item while knocked down?
general

You cannot spend any AP while knocked down. Even though the cost is 0AP, the intent is that you cannot do anything until you stand up first.

Can a model begin an Advance while under the effects of Stone Grasp as the result of another model's abilities, for example Aria's Allure?
aria
doenregar
onkura

No, a model cannot begin an Advance or Charge while adjacent to a model with Stone Grasp, including effects that happen outside of its activation.

Can a model Soul Harvest twice in an activation using Soul Beckon?
saiyin

A model can use Soul Beckon even if they have already performed a Soul Harvest this activation. A successful Soul Beckon does not gain the casting hero a level. The usual modifiers do take effect. For example, if a friendly model is adjacent to the target enemy model then a +1 modifier is applied. The target enemy model does not apply another -1 modifier to itself, though enemy models adjacent to the target do affect the roll. Similarly, heroes with the Soulgazer ability will modify from 2 hexes away.

Can a model under the effects of Hypnotise ability use an ability that has an optional cost that includes Fate, like Piper's Taunt ability?
naias
piper

No, since the ability has a Fate cost component, even though it is optional, it may not use that ability while under the effects of Hypnotise.

Can a model use Cleave during a charge?
brok
kain

Calculate attack dice pool for each attack individually and resolve each attack before moving onto the next. The active player chooses the order of attack. Models cannot use Cleave in place of their charge attack. Attacks from Cleave do not trigger Back Swing.

Can a model with the Beast Master ability choose this level up ability multiple times?
svetlana

No, a model with Beast Master can only select that level up benefit once.

Can a model with the Physical Augmentation ability choose this level up ability multiple times?
abhothas
naias
masuzi

No, a model with Physical Augmentation can only select that level up benefit once.

Can an Effigy gain temporary health from a friendly model ability?
general
effigy

Effigies can have temporary health, but remember that if the base health is reduced to zero the game is over. The temp health will help from direct attacks. No matter how much temp health on the effigy, if the opponent captures enough souls to reduce the base health to zero they win, bypassing the temp health.

Can a non-champion purchase a Sacred Artefact?
general

No.

Can a summoned model that dies during its Master's activation, be resummoned, and activate a second time?
zaron
gendris
svetlana
viktor

The Master can resummon a model that died during it's Master's activation but it cannot activate if it had already activated that same turn. This does not apply to summons with the Skeleton Horde rule.

Can Back Swing be triggered on a Parting Blow?
brok

Back Swing can only be triggered during the owning model's activation.

Can Bale use Soul Phase after using Effigy Recall?
bale

No.

Can Blessing of Tomas tokens be used to pay the cost of summoning abilities like Demon Gate?
viktor
tomas

Yes

Can Blood for Blood reduce Xyvera to zero health?
xyvera

No. Blood for Blood can reduce Xyvera to a minimum of 1 health.

Can combat manoeuvre damage be used against the Effigy?
general
effigy

No. Only damage from Basic Attacks can be applied to Effigies.

Can each model within a Hero Unit use Cleanse and Self Heal once during the individual model activation or is it restricted to once per Unit activation?
bale
sarna

Each model within the Hero Unit can use Cleanse and Self Heal once during the individual model's activation.

Can Effigies be moved by any means?
effigy

No.

Can Grael use Soul Hunter during the first round of the game?
grael

No.

Can Heroic Stand be triggered when the hero that cast it is attacked?
skye

The owning model cannot trigger Heroic Stand in reaction to a Basic Attack that targets them. The owner of Heroic Stand chooses whether to trigger it. Damage dealt to the friendly model is marked against temporary health first. Any remaining temporary health is removed at the start of the owning model's next activation.

Can Kogan use Battle Cry rerolls on each attack as part of Buck Shot attacks?
kogan

Yes

Can Kvarto's Mind Control ability be used on a Skoll that has chosen the Warrior path to make a Combo Strike attack?
skoll
kvarto

No, Skoll's level 2 Combo Strike ability is an Active Ability that gives access to a new Basic Attack. Kvarto's Mind Control only allows the target model to use a Basic Attack from their basic weapon profiles.

Can Mark Target be removed from the marked model via effects that remove Tokens?
yasmin
cradol
yorgawth
allandir

No

Can models with terrain placement abilities place their terrain on a soul pit or monster pit?
gendris
marcus

No.

Can Onkura move the Bell of Doom Icon on the same turn that it was placed on the table?
onkura

No. Since Onkura uses the Bell of Doom Active Ability to place the Bell Icon, she cannot later in her activation use Bell of Doom again to move the Bell Icon since Active Abilities may only be used once per activation.

Can Rakkir use his Level 2 Escape Combat Manoeuvre as part of an attack that kills a model, in which Rakkir would harvest a soul and become Level 2?
rakkir

No. Per the Core Rulebook section on Gaining Levels, a model unlocks their levelled abilities immediately after their current action ends. Since Rakkir is still in the middle of an action when the damage is resolved but before combat manoeuvres are chosen, he does not have access to Escape at that point in the attack process.

Can Sarna use Echo to use an Active Ability that places a Summoned model into play?
sarna
bale

No, since she lacks the Summoner Common Innate Ability, she is not allowed to use any ability that would bring a Summoned model into play.

Can Siphon Magic be used to purchase a Magical Artefact that is only from a Monster Bounty such as the Demon Blade?
bale

No

Can Skye trigger Heroic Stand when an enemy model targets Skye?
skye

No. Heroic Stand can only be triggered when a friendly hero to Skye is targeted.

Can Skye use Diversion to deal damage to a friendly model in excess of their current health?
skye

No. Skye can use Diversion to allocate damage to friendly models up to their current health. If Skye's use of Diversion results in a friendly model being killed, the enemy model that caused the damage to the original target of the attack harvests the dead Hero's Soul.

Can Spirit Strike Heal for more damage than dealt by a Basic Attack?
skye

A model cannot heal more health than the damage suffered by target model as part of the Basic Attack.

Can Torin's Effigy Power be used on parting blows?
torin

Torin's Effigy Power says during the model's activation, parting blows are executed outside of a model's activation, so, no.

Can Unholy Harvest reduce a model to zero health?
xyvera

A model can only be reduced to 1 health by Unholy Harvest. If a model has less than a 3rd of their max base heal, they are an ineligible target for Unholy Harvest.

Can Yorgawth's Unbreakable remove conditions applied by enemy models?
yorgawth

Yes, Conditions applied by enemy models are considered Tokens (Markers) and can be removed by Unbreakable. Note that Unbreakable cannot be used to remove Knock Down since models cannot use Active Abilities while suffering Knock Down.

Can you explain how Ghost Touch works?
piper
maltique

Ghost Touch can push enemy models & monsters just as if the hero was fighting them in melee. They do not have to damage the target to push them.

Can you get the Canuckmera unique bounty rewards multiple times?
canuckmera

No. In the case of unused Canuckmeera items, a warband cannot have duplicate Artefacts. In the case of Canuckmera items that have been used, each of these artefacts has the 'One Use Only' term which per pg. 97 of the core rulebook means that they can never be activated again by that player.

Can you have two copies of a Magical Artefact in your warband if you use Siphon Magic to steal your opponent's Magical Artefact?
bale

Yes, you are taking your opponents copy of the Magical Artefact and that can be used along with your own copy. This overrides the core rulebook stipulation of only being able to have one version of each Artefact equipped across your warband.

Can you push your own model through a friendly Effigy?
general
effigy

As per Page 46 of the rulebook; pushed models must stop movement as soon as they encounter an occupied hex, impassable terrain, or a wall. Effigies are an occupied hex.

Do both targets of Enfilade have to be within the weapon's reach?
barnascus

Yes, they do.

Do Combat Manoeuvres that requires checking a distance against the original target model still work if the target model is killed by the damage from the basic attack that triggered the manoeuvre?
general
aschell

If the model is no longer on the table (dead) then no you cannot choose a target within range of it. So, the Combat Manoeuvre would fail.

Does a hero attacking Vujasha get the bonus damage from Hunter's Knife?
vujasha

Yes, Vujasha's Voodoo Void ability states that she only ignores attributes from magical artefacts and since damage is not an attribute the attacking model would benefit from the bonus damage.

Does Al'garath need to attack in order for Scorn to trigger?
algarath

No. Scorn will trigger after Al'garath finishes his attack step, even if no legal target is found.

Does Allure require the enemy model to move in the shortest path possible or can the opponent choose any path as long as it results in the final placement being closer to the model that cast Allure than they started?
aria

As per page 96 of the rulebook: Away / Towards, when making an Advance the model must take the shortest route possible. Each hex in the Advance must decrease the distance between the model that cast Allure and the target. Models can move around occupied hexes if required.

Does a model actually die when Heroic Destiny triggers?
brok

No, the model does not die. Since the model does not actually die, the events that normally occur once a hero dies do not trigger.

Does a model with Fly take damage from Treacherous Ground?
onkura
nephenee
isabel
general

A model with Fly ignores the damage from Treacherous Ground only on a Charge action and only if the model does not end on a Treacherous Ground hex.

Does a model with Mounted gain the +1 dice to its attack pool and +1 extra damage to its Basic Attack vs. an Effigy?
fazeal
barnascus

No. Bonuses to the attack dice pool for effigies are limited to the two bonus dice from a Charge or Aiming. Bonus damage from Innate Abilities, like Mounted, is ignored as well.

Does Backlash do damage for abilities that are using Blessing of Tomas tokens instead of Fate.
onkura

No. Backlash specifically names Fate and Blessing tokens can be used as Fate but are a different game mechanic.

Does Bale pay the Fate cost of the artefact that he is acquiring?
bale

No, Bale's use of Siphon Magic grants the ability to acquire an artefact from the opponent's artefact deck at no cost.

Does Blood Scent work on Effigies?
kain
effigy

Yes, however the reduction in base health from soul harvesting is not considered damage, so Blood Scent would only work if the Effigy is currently below half of its current max health.

Does Combo Strike trigger Dual Wield and can it be used as part of a Charge?
skoll

Combo Strike does not trigger a Dual Wield attack. A model can charge and do a Combo Strike.

Does Critical Rage require the model to be unengaged to make a Basic Attack with a RNG or MAG weapon?
aschell

Yes, all the normal requirements for making a ranged or magic attack must be met which includes range, line of sight, melee engagement and whether they have the Point Blank rule.

Does Dash work on a model suffering from Freeze?
zhimgigrak
staff-of-grul
general
marcus

No Freeze caps the MOV at 2. Dash does not alter this.

Does Ferocious Charge benefit from Bloodlust?
kruul
loribela

No. Ferocious Charge is an Active Ability that effectively provides a 'free' charge. So the reduction in the cost of the charge does not affect the cost of Ferocious Charge which remains at 3AP.

Does Protect Me grant cover all of the time or only during the Interrupt of an attack?
grael

Protect Me grants cover from friendly models at all times, independent of the Interrupt portion of the rule.

Does Scorn require a LOS to a hero?
algarath

No. Scorn will happen to the hero that Al'garath advances towards in the hunter move, even if not attacking. If that hero is within 3 hexes, regardless of LOS, Taunt will be applied.

Does Skye's placement as a result of Heroic Stand require the enemy model to check if the attack is still valid?
skye

Yes. If Skye's placement results in the original attack being illegal (e.g. if he now engages a model trying to do an RNG or MAG attack), then the attack cannot proceed and the attacking model loses its action points.

Does Sustained Attack deal 1 damage X times, where X is the number of successful 4+ die rolls, or is it one instance of X damage?
kogan

Sustained Attack deals damage one time, at a value equal to the number of successful die rolls.

Does the friendly model being targeted by Unholy Harvest assist the Soul Harvest attempt?
xyvera

No. The target friendly model does not assist in the Soul Harvest attempt from Soul Harvest.

Does the target of Unholy Harvest add +1 to the Soul Harvest attempt?
xyvera

The target model does not provide +1 to the Soul Harvest attempt. Souls can be Soul Harvest from hexes adjacent to the target model via Unholy Harvest.

Does Unholy Tether work when Zhim'gigrak is being damaged as part of the friendly Hero damage portion of Step 3: Generate Fate in the Communion Phase?
zhimgigrak

No.

Does Zaron gain a level if he dies and his Explode Innate Ability kills a Monster?
zaron

No.

Do models under the effects of Mind Control still benefit from their innate abilities? For example, would Kvarto using Mind Control on an enemy Zhonyja gain the benefits of Berserker Rage?
kvarto
zhonyja

Yes, innate abilities are still applicable.

Do models under the effects of Suggestion still benefit from their innate abilities? For example, would Bastian using Suggestion on an enemy Zhonyja gain the benefits of Berserker Rage?
aria
bastian

Yes, innate abilities are still applicable.

Do small models require an additional combat manoeuvre to execute a Push that only pushes themself?
bale
sarna
viktor
grael

No

Enemy damaged by Symphonic Attack suffers knock down and stun. If a (J) was rolled, and the enemy was damaged, the next Symphonic Attack costs (1AP). Does this carry over between activations?
aria

No. The enemy has to have been damaged during the current attack action.

Heroic stand - is moving Skye adjacent to the target model a pre-requisite for gaining the 4 temp health?
skye

Yes, Skye must be placed adjacent to the friendly hero in order for that hero to gain the temporary health from Heroic Stand.

How are monster spawning pits evaluated when Al'garath is a potential option and Coalesce tokens are on the battlefield?
algarath

Determine the monster spawning pits that are spawning in the Communion phase. If multiple pits have the potential to spawn an Al'garath (random monster pits that include a Tier 1 monster option), then roll a die to determine which spawning pit to evaluate first. Once a monster spawning pit is chosen, determine if Al'garath spawns as per normal randomization. If Al'garath is the result, then randomize where to place Al'garath between the chosen monster spawning pit and any unoccupied hexes with a Coalesce token (monster or hero) on the battlefield. Place Al'garath at the determined location. That Al'garath is considered to have spawned from the previously chosen spawning pit, and the Communion phase continues, evaluating any of the remaining monster spawning pits as per normal rules.

How does a level 3 Thorgar with Enraged Assault in play interact with the Elixir of Life, Isabel's Divine Intervention or similar abilities?
thorgar
isabel

When Thorgar is reduced to 0 HP, the Elixir of Life, Divine Intervention or similar abilities will trigger first healing him for 1 health.

How does Chemical Cloud affect charging models?
loribela

A charging model knocked down by Chemical Cloud forfeits their charge attack.

How does Divine Intervention interact with damage applied by combat manoeuvres?
isabel

If a friendly model to the hero with Divine Intervention is reduced to 0 HP as a result of a Basic Attack, Divine Intervention would trigger during Step 5 of the Attack Process to bring them back to 1 HP. The attack process would then continue to Step 6 Combat Manoeuvres. If damage is applied in Step 6, the model would be reduced to 0 HP for a second time and Divine Intervention cannot trigger again, resulting in the model's death.

How does Duplicate Self work?
aria
piper

Duplicate Self ignores damage & Combat Manoeuvres resulting from the Basic Attack that targeted the caster. Note, the attack action still occurs and the enemy model can trigger Combat Manoeuvres that affect itself resulting from a Basic Attack that targets the model under Duplicate Self.

How does Time Bender work?
bastian

A hero can use Time Bender on themselves. All conditions and Souls that were on the model, when they reached 0 health, will remain on the model. The model does not lose an action in its next activation.

How does Virtuoso interact with rules that require an additional manoeuvre to execute?
tomas

Virtuoso reduces the base cost of the manoeuvre, then additional effects like Diminish Will or Stone Grasp add to that revised base cost.

How do Leech and Blood Pact interact?
kain

Blood Pact interrupts the attack after damage is resolved, but before Combat Manoeuvres are applied. Leech occurs at the end of Step 5 of the Attack Process. These timing windows are the same, and thus the Active player can choose which to evaluate first. Typically this would mean that Kain would use Blood Pact, possibly damage himself, then use Leech.

How do models interact with Haksa's idols?
haksa

Idol tokens are Icons. Models can move over them freely and even end an advance action in the hex they are located.

How do we handle unusual situations with monsters when they attack heroes?
algarath
canuckmera
dorgokaan
gloom
inferno
terra
vujasha

During the Hunter move, if a monster with multiple weapons kills its target it will not use its remaining attacks to target another enemy. If a monster with multiple weapons has an enemy pushed/placed/end its activation within the monster's melee reach, it will only attack with its melee weapon. If a monster with multiple weapons engages an enemy in the Hunter phase and attacks, it will only ever use its melee weapon to attack that model.

How many AP do hero units get when they respawn with the Torin warband bonus?
torin
bale
sarna

Hero units in Torin will respawn with access to their full AP.

If affected by an ability such as Taunt that checks LOS requirements to a model with Ward (e.g. Lugdrug) at the beginning of its activation, would the Ward placement ability be able to activate before those requirements are checked to impact the Taunt?
lugdrug

The Ward placement ability happens at the beginning of the model's activation. If another ability would also trigger at that time, the owner of the model with Ward could choose to resolve the Ward ability before or after the check, which could impact the effect.

If a model dies on its owning player's turn due to an attack made by a model currently suffering the Cursed condition, what happens?
general

Curse will stop a Soul being spawned from the dead hero. In this case if a hero dies from a parting blow, by a Cursed model, it will not have its Soul Harvested by the enemy.

If a model is knocked down on a parting blow while on top of an occupied hex (example model with flight over another model, or model with pathfinder over a wall), where should the model be placed?
general

The model shall be knocked down and placed within the last legal hex it occupied along its path from its starting hex to the hex where the parting blow was made.

If an attack targeting a model with Duplicate Self active results in only blanks and pushes (no hits included), can a Push manoeuvre be used to push the model?
aria
piper

The attacking model can use a Push manoeuvre to push the target while Duplicate Self is active if three dice selected for the attack do not include the hit (crossed swords) or J symbols. Note: pushing a model without a hit or J symbol does not remove Duplicate Self.

If an enemy model to Zaron dies from Zaron's Explode, where does the enemy model's soul go?
zaron

The enemy model's soul goes to the nearest friendly model to the enemy model, since Zaron is the model who's effect caused the death but is ineligible to soul harvest as he is dead. The friendly model would harvest the enemy model's soul and gain a level.

If Bale uses Siphon Magic to steal a One Use Only item from the opponent's Artefact deck, can Bale's warband use both copies of the Artefact, effectively using the same type of One Use Only effect twice?
bale

Yes, the second copy of the item is treated independently for the purposes of the One Use Only rule.

If Skoll gains the Leech ability, how much does he Leech from a Combo Strike attack?
skoll

Regardless of whether Skoll is using the Combo Strike attack as part of a Charge attack or not, Skoll will Leech for 2AP's worth of his current Leech ability since that is the cost of the attack portion of that ability.

If Sleep is used on a model who's warband has no models left to activate that turn, does the Sleep effect carry over into the next round?
aria
saiyin

Yes.

If Sleep is used on an unactivated model and the rest of the warband has already activated, can that model still activate?
aria
saiyin

Yes, that model can still activate. Sleep cannot be used to prevent the last model of a warband from activating.

If Styx uses Nullify to remove a token that's cost was modified at the time of its placement, does he pay the original cost on the card or the modified cost paid when it was placed?
styx

Styx pays the original unmodified cost on the card of the model that put the effect into play.

If the caster of Healing Idol activates with range of an idol cast from a previous activation, does the model heal before the Healing Idol expires?
haksa

Yes. Since the Idol expires at the beginning of the model's activation and the idol heals at the beginning of a model's activation, the active player may choose to execute the heal before Healing Idol expires.

If you have multiple sources of temporary health on the one model, e.g. Bulwark from Skoll and Shadow Shield from Cradol, when you suffer damage do you allocate it to each pool of temp HP separately, or do they form one pool?
skoll
cradol
grul

If a model with multiple sources of temporary health suffers damage, the owning player decides which temporary health pool the damage is applied to.

In order for friendly models to gain the benefit of Scroll of Power, do they need to stay within 2 hexes of the model that activated the Scroll or do they gain the benefit at the time of the use and then are able to move away and maintain the benefit?
canuckmera

The benefit is gained at the time of the use and then the friendly models can move away and maintain the benefit.

Is anything possible under Stone Grasp?
doenregar
onkura

Note that models cannot perform an advance or charge action, however, they can be pushed. It is possible for them to move out of Stone Grasp's melee range via executing combat manoeuvres. Models can also be placed to escape Stone Grasp, as this is not an Advance or Charge action.

Is the damage to other enemy models as a result of Bombard half of the net damage dealt to the original target or half of the base damage from the weapon's attack profile?
aschell

The damage is half of the net damage after applying effects like a model's RES.

Is the damage to other enemy models as a result of Rock Blast half of the net damage dealt to the original target or half of the base damage from the Rock Hurl attack profile?
terra

The damage is half of the net damage after applying effects like a model's RES.

Is Zaron destroyed when another model uses Shadow Step with him as the Shadow Orb after the Krognar Effigy Power, Shadow Dance, is called?
krognar
zaron

No. Zaron is not destroyed by Shadow Step.

The Hero Attributes section in the rulebook says: 'Attributes with at least a value of 1 can never be lower than 1 or higher than 10, even if restricted or enhanced by other means.' Unlike other attributes, can the RES attribute be reduced to zero?
general

Yes, the RES attribute is the exception to this rule and can be reduced to zero via abilities and effects such as Armour Piercing.

What can Nullify remove from the game?
styx

Nullify can be used to remove Markers such as Taunt, Stone Form etc. Note, that Nullify does not target the Markers themselves, it targets the model that the Marker is attached to. Note: Nullify cannot remove conditions.

What happens during the Hunter step of the Communion phase if a model uses Seduce on a monster?
naias

The Monster would move towards the casting model, if they were the closest model; however, the monster would not attack the casting model as it needs to Target to attack.

What happens to a friendly model when Mind Control is cast on it?
kvarto

The active player can choose any combat manoeuvres available on the model's card, and the generic combat manoeuvres listed on page 46 of the core rulebook, if the basic attack satisfies the manoeuvre's conditions. If the attack from Mind Control kills an enemy model, the casting model will gain the level, Soul and/or bounty (if the slain enemy model was a monster and either the casting model or the Mind Controlled model was adjacent to the monster when it died). Kvarto is considered to own any conditions that are caused as a result of this attack.

What happens to an enemy model when Suggestion is cast on it?
aria
bastian

The active player can choose any combat manoeuvres available on the enemy model's card, and the generic combat manoeuvres listed on page 46 of the core rulebook, if the basic attack satisfies the manoeuvre's conditions. Note, monsters are still not able to perform generic combat manoeuvres. The enemy model becomes a friendly model to the casting model's Warband for the duration of the attack. If the attack from Suggestion kills an enemy model, the casting model will gain the level, Soul and/or bounty (if the slain enemy model was a monster and either the casting model or the Suggested ally was adjacent to the monster when it died). The caster is considered to own any conditions that are caused as a result of this attack.

What happens to Thorgar's Soul when he dies from Enraged Assault being removed during an activation of his controlling player?
thorgar

The Soul is Harvested using the Intentional Death rule.

What happens when a Level 3 Thorgar activates at 0 HP when Enraged Assault was active during its last activation?
thorgar

Enraged Assault expires at the start of Thorgar's activation. At this point, Unstoppable Rage is no longer in play, and Thorgar would die. If Thorgar has zero base health but any amount of temporary health, he does not die since his current health is above zero. If the temporary health later expires, Thorgar will again remain on zero health until the end of a friendly hero activation or the round, at which point he will die.

What happens when a Level 3 Thorgar activates at 0 HP when Enraged Assault was active during its last activation and he is benefitting from the Grul warband bonus?
thorgar
grul

The Grul warband bonus would trigger at the same time as Enraged Assault expires, Active player choosing the order. The Grul player could choose to Heal Thorgar for 1 HP before Enraged Assault expires or let Enraged Assault expire first, killing Thorgar.

What happens when a model dies from Mind Control?
kvarto

If the attack from Mind Control kills an enemy model, Kvarto will gain the level, Soul and/or bounty (if the slain enemy model was a monster and either Kvarto or the Mind Controlled ally was adjacent to the monster when it died).

What happens when an Undead model suffering the Curse condition kills an enemy model?
cradol
fazeal
zhimgigrak
ramona

Curse overrides the Soulless rule. A soul is not generated while a model is Cursed, so no Soul Harvest occurs.

What happens when Enraged Assault is removed from Thorgar by an enemy Hero, while he is on zero health?
thorgar

The Hero that removed Enraged Assault token counts as having dealt the Killing Blow to Thorgar.

What happens with God benefits when a model is the target of Suggestion?
aria
bastian

The enemy model becomes friendly to the model using Suggestion and becomes a part of that model's warband during the basic attack. The enemy model gains the benefits of the friendly God, including Champion or Avatar benefits, as applicable.

What is the 'original cost' of an Active Ability for the purposes of Nullify?
styx

The original cost is the cost listed on the card. In the case of an Active Ability with a variable cost listed on the card, Styx may choose to pay either cost listed on the card. Nullify does not have to pay the specific cost spent when the model used the ability.

What size is Gendris' forest template for Wild Growth?
gendris

The Wild Growth template is the 4 hex diamond shaped forest template.

When a model has Owl Mark on it, can it regain Stealth at any point while Owl Mark is active?
svetlana

No

When a model pushes an enemy into a monster, does the Monster attack first or does a model with an ability with the clause 'immediately after resolving an attack' first?
thrommel

The first attack must be completely resolved before an Active Ability (like Hammer Time) may be used, therefore the Monster will attack, then a model may use other abilities.

When a model that produces Energy Tokens ends its activation next to a monster, and the monster hits it, would the energy remain until the models next activation the following turn?
lugdrug

Monsters always attacks last, so the Energy Token will remain.

When a model with Leech makes a Basic Attack as part of a Charge, does the additional AP spent to execute the Charge count towards the amount of health healed by Leech (per action point spent)?
general

No, only the AP cost listed on the Basic Attack profile is used to calculate the amount of healing done by Leech.

When a Soul would spawn as a result of Soul Attraction, if there are already two unbound Souls on the board, what happens?
vujasha

A Soul spawning as a result of Soul Attraction follows the normal maximum limit of two Souls as described in the Core Rulebook in Step 4 of of the Communion Phase.

When Blessing of Tomas tokens are used to pay the Fate cost of a game effect, do other abilities that increase Fate cost still have an effect?
nephenee

Yes. In this instance the Fate cost of the ability is increased before the payment for the ability is made. Blessings of Tomas are not Fate but can be used to pay for part or all of that increased Fate cost.

When Bracers of Disruption are used to cancel a combat manoeuvre with a fate cost, does the fate cost still get paid?
general
bracers-of-disruption

The full cost of the combat manoeuvre must be paid before you need to cancel it. So, yes.

When Carva uses King of the Jungle to take control of a Monster or Summon, what happens to that model's health?
carva

The model will remain at its current health after Carva takes it over, unless Carva is gaining control of a model who's Summoned version has a lower maximum health, in which case Carva's newly acquired summon will have its health decreased to the new maximum value.

When Devour is used to remove a level from a Hero, what happens to effects that are already in play as part of an ability associated with the level that is lost?
masuzi
abhothas

Effects already in play will expire per the timing associated with that ability. The lost level does not remove the effect. As an example, Fazeal would not lose the temporary health granted by Blood Thirst, even if reduced to Level 1, since it was already applied.

When does a summoned model's activation end?
zaron
gendris
svetlana
viktor

A summoned model's activation is considered to end simultaneously with the end of the Master's activation. A summoned model that finishes its actions as part of the Master's activation does not technically end its activation until the Master's activation ends. If the Master has multiple summoned models in play, for evaluating Monster attacks for model's ending their activation next to a Monster, the Monster will only attack once, targeting the eligible model with the highest health, randomizing to break ties.

When does Vujasha's Soul Seeker ability activate if a Soul is bound via an attack or ability?
vujasha

Since Soul Seeker is not an interrupt, Vujasha will activate as part of Soul Seeker after the action or ability has been completely resolved.

When Evaluating Kvarto's Mind control attack, which hero is spending the cost to execute the combat manoeuvre, Kvarto or the controlled hero?
kvarto

The target model is spending the cost of the combat manoeuvre.

When Gendris' Wild Growth template is placed adjacent to a Forest, is it part of that Forest or its own unique piece of terrain?
gendris

Gendris' Wild Growth is its own unique piece of terrain and when factoring in things like adjacent Forests for the purposes of Line of Sight, a model within the adjacent Forest cannot draw Line of Sight through the Wild Growth template and vice versa.

When is Soul Attraction resolved?
vujasha

Soul Attraction is resolved after the action that killed Vujasha is resolved.

When Loribela uses Hand Grenade to push an enemy hero model into melee range of a Monster, does the Monster attack the enemy hero model before or after the Hand Grenade damage is applied?
loribela

The Monster does not interrupt the resolution of the Hand Grenade action, so the enemy hero model is pushed, dealt the damage from Hand Grenade which completes the action at which point the Monster attacks the enemy model.

When making an attack, if the dice roll does not include any Hits, can an in-game effect that adds damage to Basic Attacks increase the damage from zero to X? Example: Hunter's Knife vs. a Monster.
general
hunters-knife

No. If no Hits are scored, the Basic Attack results in a Miss which cannot be modified/increased to result in any damage.

When monsters suffer a movement penalty, do they have a minimum movement of 1 or 0?
algarath
canuckmera
dorgokaan
gloom
inferno
terra
vujasha

Minimum movement of one hex.

When placing Thrommel as a result of Dwarf Toss, can he be placed in the hex he is already in, to effectively knock down enemy models that are already adjacent to him?
thrommel

Yes, Thrommel is within 3 hexes of his current hex and can be placed there, knocking down any enemies that he is currently adjacent to.

When Sharn uses Hammer Smash, in which direction is the enemy model placed?
sharn

The enemy model is placed directly away from Sharn, with the distance measured from the target's original hex. The movement of the model is the same as for Thorgar's Hurl combat manoeuvre.

When the original target of the an attack from Yorgawth is Redirected, is the Redirection model considered to be the 'original target'? Who can Yorgawth attack with his Momentum ability.
yorgawth

The original target remains whoever Yorgawth targeted before the attack was Redirected. Yorgawth must attack another model other than that target. The original target is not changed by the use of Defender abilities like Redirection.

When using Beguile, does Ramona have to target the friendly model?
ramona

Yes

When you activate a Summoned model, do you have to complete its activation before you resume its Summoner's actions, or can you go back and forth?
zaron
gendris
svetlana
viktor

When activating a Summoned model, you must complete all of their actions before the Summoner can take any further actions.

While evaluating Allure, does the Aria player choose a number of hexes to advance the model (which may change the legal paths of movement), then evaluate per the Away/Towards rule or is Aria only limited to choosing a legal path along the route that would result from an advance up to the maximum MOV of the allured model?
aria

Aria must first choose the number of hexes to move the model with the advance, then choose from legal paths using the chosen movement.

Will a model being moved by Shield Slam be knocked down if it contacts the board edge and cannot complete its push movement?
sharn

Yes

Will Vujasha target Svetlana during a Hunter activation triggered by Soul Seeker if she has the Beast Master ability unlocked?
svetlana

No

With the 'Hand Over Magical Artefact' action are you limited to just one item, or can you hand over both an offensive and defensive item?
general

Only a single item can be transferred with a 'Hand Over Magical Artefact' action. Note that the receiving model must have available offensive / defensive slots available to receive the artefact. This action is not restricted to once per activation, so a second use of the action would allow a second item to be handed over.